acquisition cost
![](https://www.netlingo.com/imagearchive/noimage.gif)
Advertising or promotional costs divided by the number of click-throughs. For example, if your company spends $30,000 to purchase 1 million impressions for on an online ad campaign, and the ad achieves a 0.5 percent click-through rate resulting in 5,000 visits to your Web site, your acquisition cost equals $6 per person.
See also : eyeballs
NetLingo Classification: Online Marketing
![Updates](https://www.netlingo.com/images/ico_updates.gif)
![Learn Online Jargon](https://www.netlingo.com/images/ico_done.gif)
Edit Word